I am confused. . . but most of all I am a Christian Conservative.

Pastor Duke, Feb 17 2016

In a series of Facebook posts Pastor Duke post “Ministry Memory” and they are worth reading a couple times.

Ministry memory. One summer night only weeks after we arrived in NY I was knocking doors in a mobile home park. I met a grease monkey sort of guy working on his car. He was a wise guy..my favorite kind. I boldly gave him the Gospel. He said “I ain’t ready for that but when I am you’ll see me again”. A year later he showed up in our bank hall and said he was ready. Soon he and his wife and mother in law all came to Christ and were baptized. He asked prayer for his boss who owned a garbage company. The garbage boss soon showed up and said “I came to find out what happened to Doug Miller. I want what he’s got”. The garbage mogul turned out to be Pastor Larry DiNovo our second church planter. JoEllen and I introduced Larry to Marianne,a girl from my home church in Ohio. Larry married her and today my only son is married to their daughter. Thank you Doug for sharing your faith. God is always up to something but most of the time we are not seeing it till a little later down the road. He is the I AM not the I was.

Leave a comment