I am confused. . . but most of all I am a Christian Conservative.

The very people and groups who call everyone racists and sees racial overtones in literally everyone and everything are the very ones who when they first see a person see first the  color, race, religion, clothes and so forth first and do not see the person first.   And they also think that a black person, Asian or gay person are so weak and inept that they can’t think or fend for themselves.  And who appointed these asinine liberals to speak for all groups in the world;  did anyone ask these folks if they need or want these people  to think for them.

I have seen obsessive animal lovers who say they won’t eat meat because it means an animal has to die and it is cruel.  But I have noticed over time that these same people always without fail will make sure the dog or cat food they buy for their animals have “meat” in it.  I don’t get it,  is that meat in the animal foods not really meat – I don’t think so,  I’ve read the label.

I don’t get it when I hear liberals rail against capital punishment as being cruel and inhumane but these same folks are all pro abortion.   So somehow killing and mutilating babies is somehow ok?  Of course the other side is a bit inconsistent also as Pro Life usually means Pro Capital Punishment;   I am in this group I am afraid as if killers are put to death then they will not be hurting other people in the future.

On the lighter side when going to the grocery store to pick up toilet paper I find that it is not called toilet paper,  it is called bath tissue.  Now who among us has ever bathed with and dried off with “bath tissue”?   It is toilet paper folks – always was and always will be.

Leave a comment